Cart 0
Church Tongue "Heart Failure" CD

Church Tongue "Heart Failure" CD

$ 5.00 $ 9.99

Indianapolis-based band CHURCH TONGUE, featuring Michael Sugars on vocals; Nicko Calderon on guitar; Chris Sawicki on guitar; Ty Bernhardt on drums; and Tony Blondin on bass, dole out a gnarly, noisy slab of emotional post-hardcore on Heart Failure, out October 21 on Blood & Ink. Sugars describes the album as “painfully honest, and aggressive. There were a lot of things I didn’t know if I actually wanted to say, because of the dark content. I came to find it as the great release I was looking for.”

Heart Failure features guest vocals from Vanna frontman Davey Muise on “Medicine Breath,” while Matt Vacar of Exiting the Fall is featured on “Dark Days.” Additionally, Keyoung appears on “7:20.”

Ultimately, Heart Failure is a truly cathartic artistic triumph on all levels.



Share this Product

Best sellers